Let's follow up this discussion at the Neptune Community

(this forum will be kept in read-only mode)
Solved

Bind two model source to same UI elements

Hi all

I am new in Neptune Software and I hope I am writing in right place. I tried to search with no luck in forum.. I am studying the NAD and after I've replicated the sales order APP seen in webinar, I am trying to enhance it with "random" ideas.

Problem: I have put a checkbox in starting screen. This flag is for "show/hide" code number (for material, partner, ecc). The idea was to use the status of the flag to show/hide columns in all APP pages. I can correctly read status checkbox from start screen.

The problem is that when I bind an UI element (a form) to a class attribute (for example a structure with customer info), I cannot bind another structure (in my case the one used for binding additional properties ). I tried switching from one attribute to the other (in the binding) and the UI element properties sees only the one binded. On the properties (I tried for text properties) there is the button "Bind and concatenate" that works for UI properties but that doesn't work with model source.

What am I missing?

Thanks and regards

Gabriele

Hi Gabriele,

Welcome to planet Neptune! it is great that have you with us playing with NAD.  

You are right.  The easiest solution to your problem would be binding the "show/hide" flag (I guess it is part of a structure) to any other component in your App (for example a page or a panel) and setting the visibility of your column manually in one line of code.

My WA_VISIBLE defined as a public attribute of the ABAP class:

In my SYNC method, I will set WA_VISIBLE-SHOW_COLUMN to 'false':

Let's check the App now...    I will bind WA_VISIBLE to a Panel

(in this example, my flag is in WA_VISIBLE-SHOW_COLUMN)

When your app retrieves the information (via AJAX), ensure that the flag is also received:

(in this example, in the SYNC ajax call, I receive the data for WA_VISIBLE)